OUR SCHOOL VALUES

RESPECT

INDEPENDENCE

POSITIVITY

RESILIENCE

HONESTY

AMBITION

Term Dates

September 2019 – July 2020

Autumn – Term 1
Monday 2nd September 2019 – Friday 25th October 2019

Autumn – Term 2
Monday 4th November 2019 – Friday 20th December 2019

Spring – Term 3
Monday 6th January 2020 – Friday 14th February 2020

Spring – Term 4
Monday 24th February 2020 –  Friday 3rd April 2020

Summer – Term 5
Monday 20th April 2020 – Friday 22nd May 2020

Summer – Term 6
Monday 1st June 2020 – Monday 20th July 2020 

Raysfield Schools 2019-20 Inset Days

Monday 2nd September 2019
Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019
Monday 6th January 2020
Monday 20th July 2020

May Bank Holiday
To mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day, Central Government has announced that the May Day Bank Holiday will move from Monday 4 May 2020 to Friday 8 May 2020. In order to reflect this change, the Council proposes an updated model of dates for the 2019/20 academic year. The updated model moves the bank holiday from 4 May to 8 May 2020.  This change does not alter the length of Term 5 and all other dates remain unchanged.  

September 2020 – July 2021

Autumn – Term 1
Tuesday 1st September 2020 – Friday 23rd October 2020

Autumn – Term 2
Monday 2nd November 2020 – Friday 18th December 2020

Spring – Term 3
Monday 4th January 2021 – Friday 12th February 2021

Spring – Term 4
Monday 22nd February 2021 –  Thursday 1st April 2021

Summer – Term 5
Monday 19th April 2021 – Friday 28th May 2021

Summer – Term 6
Monday 7th June 2021 – Wednesday 21st July 2021 

Raysfield Schools 2020-21 Inset Days

TBA

Schools must meet for at least 380 sessions in each academic year (i.e. 190 days). Teaching staff are required to work a further five days each year for the purpose of professional training. All schools will have 5 days of training/planning spread throughout the year. Schools will be closed to pupils on these days. Training/planning days are organised individually by each school.